Ranchito Avenue Elementary School School for Advanced Studies

School Badge
Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login

Ms. Gonzales' Kinder class is recognized for completing the Civil Air Patrol's ACE Program

Ms. Choi's First grade class is recognized for completing the Civil Air Patrol ACE Program

Ms. Avanesian's Second Grade class is recognized for completing the Civil Air Patrol's ACE Program

Roborunners win first place in obstacle course at RIV 2019! 

Integrating Science with Art!

14th Annual Junior Olympics Opening Ceremony - Celebrating Sportmanship and Health!

13th Annual Super Science and Engineering Competition at San Fernando High School

Ranchito at the 4th Annual LDNE STEAM Fest

PreK Junior Olympics

Student Art Work Displayed at the LDNE Arts and Lit Fest

Kinder students engage in problem solving

Field Trip to Universal Studios! 

Third graders lead Veterans Day Assembly

Students Help with Tree Planting in the Kinder Yard

    What's happening in October?                                        *Monday, September 30, Unassigned Day - School Closed                       *Wednesday, October 2, Walk to School Day                                  *Thursday, October 3, Tea with Ms. Lee                                               *Friday, October 4, Awards Assemblies                                       *Saturday, October 5, Unified Enrollment Fair & Byrd Middle School                                                      *Wednesday, October 9, Unassigned Day - School Closed                                                    *Thursday, October 10, Safety Committee Meeting                                                      *Monday, October 14, ELAC Meeting                                 *Tuesday, October 15, School Portraits                                   *Wednesday, October 16, SSC Meeting                                         *Wednesday, October 23, VEX IQ Robotics League Qualifying Competition                                       *Monday, October 28, Red Ribbon Week starts                              *Thursday, October 31, Halloween Parade @ 8:00         Halloween Carnival @ 2:30-4:00

News and Announcements

New Student Orientation

Students new to Ranchito and ETK, PCC, PAL, TK, and Kinder are invited on Thursday, August 15, 2019 8:00 - 10:00 (English) 10:00 - 12:00 (Spanish)
Show All

Spotlight

Attendance is crucial for student success. Click on "Spotlight" to access the attached files for tips on how to help your child attend school every day and our Attendance policy. EVERY STUDENT COUNTS! 

Upcoming Events